

## **MEDIA RELEASE**

Tuesday 27 August 2019

# FSC INDUSTRY EXCELLENCE AWARD WINNERS ANNOUNCED

Eight financial services executives were recognised for their sustained professional support for and leadership of the financial services industry at the 2019 Financial Services Council Summit.

FSC CEO Sally Loane said the FSC Industry Excellence Awards are designed to honour individuals in member companies for their outstanding contributions to our industry's future.

"They have demonstrated professionalism and leadership in our industry in support of policy development, regulatory balance, research programs and industry initiatives," Ms Loane said.

### The 2019 winners are:

- Austin Bell Johnson Winter & Slattery
- Fiona Smedley Herbert Smith Freehills
- Michelle Segaert Ernst & Young
- Cathy Duloy Metlife Insurance
- Jesse Krncevic Financial Services Council
- Glenda Hanson King & Wood Mallesons
- Robin Bowerman Vanguard

In addition, Lucas McKay of the Westpac group was awarded the Outstanding Industry Contribution award for his active participation on special projects, working groups and his dedicated support of the industry.

#### ENDS~

#### About the Financial Services Council

The Financial Services Council (FSC) has over 100 members representing Australia's retail and wholesale funds management businesses, superannuation funds, life insurers, financial advisory networks and licensed trustee companies. The industry is responsible for investing almost \$3 trillion on behalf of more than 14.8 million Australians. The pool of funds under management is larger than Australia's GD P and the capitalisation of the Australian Securities Exchange and is the fourth largest pool of managed funds in the world. The FSC promotes best practice for the financial services industry by setting mandatory Standards for its members and providing Guidance Notes to assist in operational efficiency.