This Committee has responsibility for developing the Financial Services Council's strategies and policies in relation to funds management and capital markets. 

The Committee’s objectives are to:

  • enhance market integrity and efficiency;
  • promote sound corporate governance practices in the funds management industry; and
  • maintain and increase consumer confidence in the funds management industry.

The Committee also has oversight of the Financial Services Council's relationship with relevant regulators and government departments that have responsibility for funds management and capital markets, including: the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX), the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) and the Department of Treasury.



The Committee comprises one member of the FSC's Board:

  1. FSC Director Brett Jollie, Managing Director, Aberdeen Standard Investments
  2. FSC Director Bryce Doherty, Chief Executive Officer, UBS Asset Management (Australia) Ltd


FSC Contacts

For more information please contact one of the Senior Policy Managers below

Bianca Richardson

Senior Policy Manager
02 8235 2525
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Vincent So

Policy Manager
02 9299 322
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Investment Board Committee

Brett Jollie

Managing Director, Australia 

Aberdeen Standard Investments Limited

Bryce Doherty Chief Executive Officer

UBS Asset Management (Australia) Ltd

Andrew Scott

Head of Dealing

AMP Capital

Corrin Collocott

Chief Investment Officer

BT Financial Group

Daniel Campbell

Head of Investment Products

Pendal Group Limited

Daniel Reyes Head of Investments, Asia Pacific

Vanguard Investments Australia Limited

David Macri Chief Investment Officer

Australian Ethical Investment Ltd

Jaclyn Strelow Executive Director, Corporate Finance

Walsh & Co 

Jamie Wickham Chief Executive Officer

Morningstar Investment Management Australia Ltd

Jen Driscoll

Chief Executive Officer

AllianceBernstein Australia Limited

Jodie Hampshire Chief Executive Officer

Russell Investment Group

Jonathan Armitage    

Chief Investment Officer

MLC Limited

Jonathan Shead

Head of Retirement Solutions 

State Street Global Advisors Limited

Justin Cowper

Country Head - Australia

Ninety One Australia Pty Limited

Matt Harrison Managing Director

Franklin Templeton Investments Australia

Mike McCorry

Managing Director & Chief Investment Officer, Australia

BlackRock Asset Management Australia Limited

Rachel Farrell Chief Executive Officer

JP Morgan Asset Management (Australia) Limited

Sam Hallinan

Managing Director

Nikko Asset Management Australia Limited

Sean Reynolds

Investment Director

Wellington Management Australia Pty Ltd


Investment Board Committee meeting dates for 2020

All meetings will be held at FSC offices at Level 24, 44 Market Street Sydney

Thursday 13 February 10:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday 30 April 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday 23 June 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tuesday 4 August 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tuesday 15 September 10.00am - 12.00pm
Friday 20 November 10.30am - 12.00pm