Standards & Guidance

Standards Oversight & Disciplinary Board Committee


This Committee is responsible for the oversight of the Financial Services Council's ("FSC") Standard No. 1 – Industry Code of Ethics, Code of Conduct and reviewing FSC member compliance with FSC Standards.

The role of this Committee is to:

  • consider Board Committee proposals for the development of new Standards and revisions to existing Standards;
  • review and make final recommendations to the Board for the approval of draft Standards or Guidance Notes, and revisions to existing Standards or Guidance Notes;
  • oversee the annual FSC Standards compliance process and provide a report to the Board; and
  • hear and assess complaints against FSC member companies, non compliance with FSC’s Standards and expediting disciplinary action if required.

The Committee comprises three members of the FSC's Board:

Chair of the Standards, Oversight & Disciplinary Board Committee

FSC Director, Robin Burns, Managing Director, Equity Trustees Ltd

Members of the Standards, Oversight & Disciplinary Board Committee

FSC Director, David Bryant, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Unity Funds Management Ltd

FSC Director, Andrew Hagger, Group Executive - NAB Wealth & CEO, MLC Ltd

FSC Contacts

Stephen Judge                                                
General Counsel & Company Secretary
P: 02 8235 2526         


corporate partners